New Semester, New Blog Name

Welcome to the secret life of a uni girl, in which I will try my absolute hardest to intrigue you, but ultimately try not to fail the semester.

As I sit here trying to focus on writing my blog post, I am distracted by Iggy Azalea’s new track blaring through my headphones, not to mention the undesirable need to check Cue’s Summer 14 launch online and the urge to gawk at my iPhone, green with envy at my friend’s Instagram posts from their European summer adventures. I can’t help but giggle at the irony. My media space transfers almost instantaneously to wherever I may be, my devices are constantly in my pocket or wrapped around my arm. Most embarrassingly, on my recent trip overseas, I couldn’t help but keep up to date with all my social networking sites.

As my media space travels with me, literally everywhere I go, the following epitomizes my life in one image, not to mention my work and University life that have to squeeze themselves in there at some point.

Screen Shot 2014-08-05 at 2.47.04 pm

 

However, as I glance up, I sigh with relief. I look over to my boyfriend, with whom I live, and he is glued to his phone trying to juggle his fantasy football leagues, as well as refreshing his phone every few minutes or so to keep up with the score of the live game. The television is also on, with as you guessed it, the weekly highlights of the football.

Now, I don’t feel so bad trying to manage as many media platforms as I can, as I come to the realization that this, in fact, is the norm in today’s society.

 

Leave a Reply

